25 April 2007

Domino to re-issue Sebadoh's first album, The Freed Man

Domino Recording Company is going to re-release MORE Sebadoh:

Domino Records will issue a deluxe re-issue of Sebadoh's first album, The Freed Man, with a US street date of July 10, 2007. This is the second Sebadoh re-issue from Domino, following last year's release of III - the band just completed an extensive North American tour in support of the disc. The Freed Man re-issue has been re-mastered and will include a whopping 52 tracks on a single disc, including many tracks that have never seen the light of day until now. It will also include expanded liner notes by Lou Barlow and Eric Gaffney. The album was originally released on Homestead Records in 1989 on cassette and LP formats, it has never really seen a proper CD release (a CD called The Freed Weed which combined most of the tracks from The Freed Man and Weed Forestin' was released on Homestead in 1990).
Sebadoh - The Freed Man track list:

1 Healthy Sick
2 Level Anything
3 Soulmate
4 Ladybugs
5 Close Enough
6 True Hardcore
7 Julienne
8 Wrists Sebadoh
9 Amherst Hanging House
10 McKinley's Lament
11 Solid Brown
12 Narrow Stories
13 Bridge Was You
14 Drifts on Thru
15 Overturns
16 Yellow Submarine
17 Squirrel Freedom Overdrive
18 Little Man
19 Land Of The Lords
20 Bolder Sebadoh
21 Believe
22 Deny
23 Wall Of Doubt
24 Crumbs Sebadoh
25 I Love Me
26 K-Sensa-My
27 Lou Rap
28 Punch In The Nose
29 Resistance to Flo
30 Stop The Wheel
31 Loose n Screw
32 Oak Street Raga
33 Last Day of School
34 Jealous Evil
35 Moldy Bread
36 Made Real
37 Cindy
38 Nest
39 My Decision
40 Fire Of July
41 Jaundice
42 Design
43 Dance
44 Cyster
45 Powerbroker
46 The Lorax
47 Pig
48 Hung Up
49 Slow To Learn
50 Elements
51 Attention
52 Your Long Journey